Need Help, Wedding Cake Traveling For 3 Hours, Without Me.

Decorating By brightbrats Updated 11 May 2011 , 1:58pm by brightbrats

brightbrats Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
brightbrats Posted 8 May 2011 , 1:27am
post #1 of 14

Help !!! My niece-in-law has asked me to do her wedding cake. The wedding is 3hours away, so I won't be going, but her mom is wanting to take the cake down with her.

So should I stacked the cake, before she takes it, or should I let her do that ? I've never used seperators, but would it be better to put it on that and let her, stack it then ? Also its a hexagon, and they discontinued the seperators for those pans. I did see where someone on the wilton site said she used round separators on her hexagon. I've never used separators before at all, so any advice you could give me would be awesome.

I tried getting out of this cake, because I am scared of the traveling. If it helps any at all it will be covered in fondant.

I am going to post a picture also, it has some designs on the front, just wondered if you guys could tell me how it needs to be done. I have never done one with anything like this one it.

Please help if you can, and I so greatlly appreciate any help you can give.

Thanks, Lisa

13 replies
brightbrats Posted 8 May 2011 , 1:28am
post #2 of 14

sorry I added a picture but it dodn't take, I'll try again.I resized it, not that it said it was to big, just thought it might be, but it still won't load, any help on that too ?

CreativeCakesbyMichelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CreativeCakesbyMichelle Posted 8 May 2011 , 1:52am
post #3 of 14

Upload it to another site like photobucket or flickr and then you can post the link to the pic. HTH

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 8 May 2011 , 2:38am
post #4 of 14