I'm New And Need Some Help!!!

Decorating By Nikki0714 Updated 19 Apr 2011 , 1:39am by tokazodo

Nikki0714 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Nikki0714 Posted 16 Apr 2011 , 6:37am
post #1 of 11

Im kinda new to cake decorating. I am wanting to grow and start to use new techniques and ideas. however im controled by my fear that i cant do it that well. i have some pics that i want to put on here of cakes that ive decorated in the past, however my comp wont let me. i want to start to incorportate fondant into my cakes and even learn how to make gumpaste flowers and other unique traits as well. If anyone has any suggestions for me please let me know, all input would be greatly appreciated.

10 replies
MacsMom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MacsMom Posted 16 Apr 2011 , 6:59am
post #2 of 11

Don't be afraid, we learn the most from our mistakes. I learned nearly everything I know via tutorials and forums here at CC. Don't be afraid to try things a different way - occasionally I'll come across something and wonder why certain steps need to be taken, I love finding out that sometimes shortcuts work just fine.

Experiment, play, have fun. The more you do, the better you'll get.

Nikki0714 Posted 16 Apr 2011 , 7:20pm
post #3 of 11

Thank u for replying i have experimented with other things just not fondant yet. ive been watching some of the tutorials that have been added to the forum and they have been awesome. i plan on trying some of them in the near future and putting pics of them on here afterwards.

Rambo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rambo Posted 16 Apr 2011 , 7:45pm
post #4 of 11