How To Justify Kitchenaid To Hubby

Decorating By traci_doodle Updated 15 May 2013 , 5:08am by Annabakescakes

traci_doodle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
traci_doodle Posted 24 Nov 2010 , 7:02pm
post #1 of 57

Help!!! I really want to buy a kitchenaid stand mixer, but my husband isn't too thrilled with the idea. Any ideas for reasons he might want it? How do I win him to my way of thinking? icon_wink.gif Here's the background: I'm just a hobby baker, but I've been baking/decorating a lot and my hand mixer is on its last leg. the deals are going on right now for black friday, but we're a bit on the poor side. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

56 replies
icer101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icer101 Posted 24 Nov 2010 , 7:16pm
post #2 of 57

you could always lay it away, take little from grocery money, save it back and pay on the lay away. i have never had this problem with husband, but some of my friends do. so that is what they do. lol!!! even to getting their hair cut or colored. i,m just repeating what they have said. i also hear this in the cake class room that i teach. again lol!!

weirkd Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
weirkd Posted 24 Nov 2010 , 7:21pm
post #3 of 57