Confused...

Lounge By Babarooskie Updated 18 Mar 2010 , 12:42pm by Babarooskie

Babarooskie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Babarooskie Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 6:00pm
post #1 of 12

Hi Everyone...

I just need to vent, a little. OK, maybe a lot.

I'm 26 years old...newly married (just celebrated my 1 year in February). I work full time as an insurance agent, make cakes and go to Culinary school full time. I wake up every morning at 6:15 AM and don't end up coming home until 10 PM, Monday-Thursday.

I'm just extremely exhausted from my busy schedule. I leave work at 4 PM, start school at 5 PM and get home at 10 PM. This leaves me no time to get things done around the house during the week, dinner is rarely cooked (my husband's not the best cook, but he helps clean), I barely see my husband (an hour before we go to bed, maybe)...and then I get maybe 5 hours of sleep every night. All the cleaning and errands around the house are done on the weekends and I can never enjoy them. Plus, I work 2 Saturdays every month. I'm drained!! icon_cry.gif

If I only go to class for 2 days a week, then it's going to take me longer to complete my course and get certification....but I'm thinking it's my option right now. Thankfully we don't have children yet.

I'm confused as to what to do...
Sorry about this loooooooong vent, but appreciate you reading it.

Have a great day everyone!

11 replies
LeckieAnne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LeckieAnne Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 7:48pm
post #2 of 12

Oh dear! How much longer to have before you're done. You just have to decide whether you want to get it over with - or give yourself a break.

Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 17 Mar 2010 , 7:53pm
post #3 of 12