Pink Box Price ???

Decorating By kim62808 Updated 26 Jan 2010 , 5:41pm by cakesdivine

kim62808 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kim62808 Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 8:06pm
post #1 of 23

Okay Cc's I need some help here I am going to make a cake for barter from my hair stylists . Now normally I have no problem these days prcing MY OWN CAKES , but ....... She has sent me a 4 tiered pink box cake {lol} Now I have never bought a pink box cake so I would like to know about how muc hthis cake is worth so I can let her down gently that , my hair cut and highlight def won't make an equal trade for such an ambitous cake ?? So can some of you all give a guess of what I should tell her this cake costs ?? I am a hobby baker that only makes cakes for friends / family / and the occcasional client . Thanks for your help {{ please no negative feed back about pricing , I really just need to know how much a cake likethis costs , I have an idea but I want to know for sure . }
LL

22 replies
cakesdivine Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdivine Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 8:15pm
post #2 of 23

Why don't you contact the Pink Cake Box and ask her?

This cake if a 6x8x10x12 wonky would serve 155

My price per serving for a fondant level 3 cake is $9 per serving so $1395.

greengyrl26 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
greengyrl26 Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 8:15pm
post #3 of 23

I think Pink Box has a minimum of $250 base price for any of their cakes. I'm sure this one is well above that, since it's topsy turvy AND 4 tiers...

kim62808 Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 8:22pm
post #4 of 23

Cakesdivene, Thank you : I didn't want to contact PinkBox bakery I figured they may not give me a direct price {due to competition icon_biggrin.gif } But I to assume it would be at least 700 .

Greengryle that's what I was looking for exactly , so I can tell her just to order from them would automatically be 250.00 {assuming} that way she has a much better understanding when I tell her we need to sacle it dwon lol