Hi...my Name Is Sally

Lounge By SallyBratt Updated 27 Jan 2010 , 2:31am by KitchenKat

SallyBratt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SallyBratt Posted 23 Jan 2010 , 1:31am
post #1 of 20

I'm new here and I'm a nice person. I'm not a snob or judgmental nor do I think I'm better than anyone else. I'm just a cake designer who loves to design cakes and I also love to bake my cakes from scratch. I want to be able to talk to the people on here and learn as much as I can from you lovely folk who've been doing it longer than me. I'd also like to share any information that I've learned with you all.

Can someone please let me know what topics I'm not 'supposed' to talk about on here so that I wont get any more people stalking me in my other threads or just all 'round irritated with me? I'm not here to piss people off or to start threads that start wars. I'm here to get and give information and to ask and answer questions.

thank you!! icon_biggrin.gif

19 replies
Deb_ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Deb_ Posted 23 Jan 2010 , 2:07am
post #2 of 20

All together now HI SALLY!

lol....you're too funny!

Politics, Religion and Sex, (although it comes up..."that's what she said" (The Office, love that show lol)

Everything else is fair game although the topics that can get heated are....as you already know

1) scratch vs. mix

2) licensed vs. unlicensed business

3) pricing q's

mrspriss0912 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mrspriss0912 Posted 23 Jan 2010 , 2:08am
post #3 of 20

welcome to the forum

SallyBratt Posted 23 Jan 2010 , 2:13am
post #4 of 20

icon_smile.gif Hello girls

Don't worry...I have no intentions of talking about religion or politics *shudder*...sex might be fun tho!

Why do people get upset about pricing questions?

HOLD ON! I'm not asking one!! Don't get'cher panties in a bunch. icon_wink.gif I'm just wondering why it's taboo.

Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 23 Jan 2010 , 2:22am
post #5 of 20