Well It Finally Happened

Business By cdavis Updated 31 Mar 2010 , 1:15am by TheCakeShak

cdavis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cdavis Posted 9 Jan 2010 , 2:37am
post #1 of 20

to me....... I am a hobby baker and sometime sell a cake here and there for usually just enough to cover my supplies and some seed money for new caking toys. Well I did a wedding cake for a girl, I got 1/2 up front and the other 1/2 was due on delivery. Nobody was there to pay me when I delivered and since my husband knew someone in the family, I made an exception and left a wedding and groom's cake. It's been over a week, they are avoiding my calls and e-mails and today I find out that some of my plates, etc. were thrown away. They did return my silver cake stand today (before I got home from work) sans the check for the balance.

I've read lots of stories about other CCers getting burned but I guess I had to learn it the hard way. I used to feel sorry for little girls who might not have the cake of their dreams..........as of right now, I really don't care anymore.

19 replies
penguinprincess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
penguinprincess Posted 9 Jan 2010 , 2:51am
post #2 of 20

I am really sorry it happened to you. Thank you for sharing so that if just person (it could be me) thinks to do the same thing, they will rethink it and get all the money before turning on the oven. I hope you will get the rest soon!

CakeForte Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeForte Posted 9 Jan 2010 , 3:06am
post #3 of 20

=( Keep on them. It's not right. It happened to me before when I go started...but I didn't have the confidence to say anything and fight.

Now....I'll cut a beyotch if they try to rip me off. (being sarcastic obviously!!)

Deb_ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Deb_ Posted 9 Jan 2010 , 3:11am
post #4 of 20

Oh no......