Help Making Mmf Please & Edible Image Help!!

Decorating By forheavenscake Updated 16 Nov 2009 , 1:19pm by forheavenscake

forheavenscake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
forheavenscake Posted 13 Nov 2009 , 7:38pm
post #1 of 8

Ok, so I have been trying to get WHITE MMF and last time someone recommended using the marshmallow fluff? So I thought I'd give this a go tonight. Does anyone know how much fluff do I have to use? so like for instance, how much fluff equals a bag of marshmallows??

Also, I had an edible image printed from publix. I have never used one before. She told me to make sure it doesn't dry out and to NOT put it in the refrigerator. Well the cake I am making needs to be refrigerated (boston cream) so what do I do? Should I decorate the whole cake and then slap the image on the morning of the delivery?

Thanks for help!

7 replies
sherrycanary62 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sherrycanary62 Posted 13 Nov 2009 , 8:00pm
post #2 of 8

I can't help with the edible image ;(

But not sure why you are not getting white MMF. Are you using clear vanilla or traditional vanilla...if using the traditional this will tint your fondant. You need clear vanilla. You can usually pick it up at Michaels or Walmart in their cake decorating sections. If you are using clear vanilla then I am not sure why you are not getting white.

forheavenscake Posted 13 Nov 2009 , 8:18pm
post #3 of 8

I am not using vanilla at all. . .for my MMF all I use is marshmallows, powdered sugar & 2 tbsp water. It always comes out an off-white. Looks white until you hold it up to something that is actually WHITE!

cakesrock Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesrock Posted 15 Nov 2009 , 1:35am
post #4 of 8