I Am Soooo Interested In Learning To Cake Decorate!!

Decorating By DollLady Updated 23 Sep 2009 , 12:21am by colombean

Uniqueask Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Uniqueask Posted 26 Jul 2009 , 1:26pm
post #31 of 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by RylanTy

I only started cake decorating last March. I watched Youtube videos and kept reading. The best cake decorators out there are self taught. If they can do it, you can.

Good luck.

You do a great job with your cakes for only decorating last march, I have seen your photos you should check out the comments that were left there including mine stop being so hard on your self we are our own worst critics keep up the good work

Uniqueask Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Uniqueask Posted 26 Jul 2009 , 1:26pm
post #32 of 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by RylanTy

I only started cake decorating last March. I watched Youtube videos and kept reading. The best cake decorators out there are self taught. If they can do it, you can.

Good luck.

You do a great job with your cakes for only decorating last march, I have seen your photos you should check out the comments that were left there including mine stop being so hard on your self we are our own worst critics keep up the good work

amy1988 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
amy1988 Posted 22 Sep 2009 , 11:21pm
post #33 of 35

I completely know where you are coming from!

Try some of the Wilton Courses, CC is a great place to learn techniques, stop by Border's or Barnes and Noble and flip through some of the books!

prterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
prterrell Posted 22 Sep 2009 , 11:30pm
post #34 of 35

You can take decorating classes at hobby/craft shops. You can teach yourself using books, YouTube and CC. You can see if an experienced decorator in your area will give you private lessons.

colombean Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
colombean Posted 23 Sep 2009 , 12:21am
post #35 of 35