Wedding Open House Cookies

Baking By percussiongrrl Updated 14 Jul 2009 , 9:55pm by cylstrial

percussiongrrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
percussiongrrl Posted 6 Jul 2009 , 5:00pm
post #1 of 16

I've been without my computer for awhile but I'm finally getting the chance to post these cookies!

I ended up using the NFSC recipe and using the parchment paper rolling tip. It worked beautifully. I used the Rolled BC for the icing and figured out how to make it have less of the "grease shine." I put the rolled BC on immediately after removing the cookies from the oven and then placed the cookies on a cooling rack in the fridge. After they cooled completely, I blotted off the excess grease that had come to the surface with a paper towel and brushed the cookies with p. sugar. It worked pretty well for my purposes.

The piping is done with Wilton BC with piping gel. Pardon my piping skills, I'm still learning. Also pardon the cookie where the piping got smashed!

Can anyone offer any helpful hints or constructive criticism for next time? I'm wanting to improve my skills but I'm largely self taught, so CC is where I go for help!
LL

15 replies
cylstrial Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cylstrial Posted 6 Jul 2009 , 9:16pm
post #2 of 16

I think your cookies turned out beautifully! I never would have thought that you were a beginner!

GeminiRJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GeminiRJ Posted 7 Jul 2009 , 4:48pm
post #3 of 16