Another Mmf Question

Decorating By psychmom Updated 6 Jun 2009 , 7:16am by psychmom

psychmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psychmom Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 8:03pm
post #1 of 9

Hi
I am very new to all of this - I've been reading for what feels like hours over the last two days. The warning sign about this site being addictive isn't big enough!! LOL
Anyway - because I have read so much I am confused. After making MMF do you wrap in oil coated saran wrap over night? The directions I printed out say to just wrap it in saran wrap but I swear I read something about the oil some where.
Thanks a ton
Y'all are full of great advice and your cakes are absolutely gorgeous!
~Raquel

8 replies
cylstrial Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cylstrial Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 8:06pm
post #2 of 9

Wrapping in oil is from Michelle Foster's fondant recipe. With MMF, I just rub crisco all over it and then saran wrap it, ziplock bag it, and then I put it in a tupperware bin. Hope this helps.

psychmom Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 8:11pm
post #3 of 9

Thank you! I'm going to try both - starting with the MMF cause it seems easier for a newbie icon_wink.gif

mgwebb68 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mgwebb68 Posted 4 Jun 2009 , 8:18pm
post #4 of 9