So Bummed!

Decorating By ajmccray Updated 23 Apr 2009 , 8:24pm by JGMB

ajmccray Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ajmccray Posted 18 Apr 2009 , 2:05pm
post #1 of 13

I had a busy this week planned, a cake for Tuesday, today, and tomorrow. Tuesday's went off without a hitch and I made the cake for today on Thursday night to deliver it to a girl I work with yesterday. While I was at work yesterday morning, I bent over to pick something up and had a sharp shooting pain thru my back. I then couldn't walk. I am a physical therapist so I self treated yesterday until it became impossible to move without excruciating, blinding pain, at which point my husband picked me up and we went to an Urgent Care center. Got a bunch of meds and called another friend to order an MRI for me. Had an MRI yesterday at 5 and have a disc problem, which I should be fine with a few days of rest. Sadly, I won't be able to do the cake for tomorrow icon_sad.gif It was for another girl I worked with and yesterday when I left she said "Don't at all worry about my cake, I can do something else." She is so sweet, but I am very bummed. I was so excited about it b/c it was for a personal bridal shower and I was going to do a Victoria's Secret box. It wasn't going to be the most difficult and I thought I might be able to so it but since I can't sit up and even change positions without horrible pain, I am conceding. Just had to share with you all, b/c I know you all know how I feel. Thanks for reading!!

Angela

12 replies
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 18 Apr 2009 , 2:30pm
post #2 of 13

Owwwww! Sorry this happened to you...Now lie down and keep still!

jguilbeau Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jguilbeau Posted 18 Apr 2009 , 2:45pm
post #3 of 13

Sending you prayers for a speedy recovery.

Anntee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Anntee Posted 18 Apr 2009 , 3:32pm
post #4 of 13