A Thread For All Uk Bakers!!

Decorating By hailinguk Updated 25 Aug 2017 , 10:29am by Magic Mouthfuls

Loublou Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Loublou Posted 19 Oct 2011 , 1:22pm
post #2521 of 25877

Hi everyone
I am new to cakecentral and this is my first post. I am really pleased that there is a UK forum, I can't believe I have only just found it.

I have been enjoying reading all your posts. Its going to fab having somewhere to go for advice and inspiration.

icon_biggrin.gif

Rach82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rach82 Posted 19 Oct 2011 , 2:21pm
post #2522 of 25877

Hi

I've only just found this post too. I have been mostly reading the posts on CC. I'm just setting myself up, mostly doing cake pops, but I have done a few big cakes & cupcakes (although nowhere near as good as all of yours!, but I'm learning & getting there slowly). I'm learning so much from being on here & I will eventually find time to read through the other 168 pages on this thread!

Rach

Rosiepan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rosiepan Posted 19 Oct 2011 , 3:01pm
post #2523 of 25877
Quote:
Originally Posted by allaboutcakeuk

Quote:
Originally Posted by LisaPeps

Just thought I'd let you all know that I have been dabbling in a bit of blown/pulled sugar. I managed to blow my first few sugar bubbles today icon_smile.gif My sugar pump and my heat lamp are all DIY/home made so if anyone wants the information on how to do it and where to get the stuff from let me know. My dads next task is to make me a sugar warming box icon_biggrin.gif

Ooo this all sounds really interesting. Always like to see new stuff. How did it all go?