Best Pastry Bag/ Decorating Bag

Decorating By Leah1204 Updated 30 Jan 2009 , 4:56pm by sahrow

Leah1204 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Leah1204 Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 12:48am
post #1 of 17

I am fairly new to cake decorating and I was just wondering, which brand of pastry/decorating bag everyone thought was the best. I'm sorry if this is a repost but I searched and couldn't find anything on this subject. Thanks.

16 replies
CakesByLJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesByLJ Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 12:54am
post #2 of 17

Hi Leah, Welcome icon_biggrin.gif I personally like KeeSeal bags... I hate clean ups and these are very strong, and disposable.... thumbs_up.gif
http://www.keeseal.com/

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 12:54am
post #3 of 17

Well, I use the wilton throw away ones because I can get them with a 40% off coupon. I recently tried the kee seal bags and I really like them but they are expensive. I only use parchment when I am using a small amount of color that wont need t be refilled. I do not like the ones you have to wash.
Happy caking!

ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 12:55am
post #4 of 17

I think it is a matter of preference and cost. I started off using the plastic disposable. When I took a class, the instructor made us use the paper ones that you have to have PhD to fold properly, stand on one foot and squint one eye to fold properly. I almost had a melt down working with it. She said she was too cheap to buy the plastic ones and wanted us to see our other options. I would pawn everything in my house before I would use the paper disposable ones. I like my plastic ones. You will get many opinions on this post.

sugarwishes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarwishes Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 1:01am
post #5 of 17