On-Line Cake Decorating Class..

Decorating By Terri05 Updated 6 Feb 2009 , 1:47pm by Rhonda19

Terri05 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Terri05 Posted 29 Jan 2009 , 4:15pm
post #1 of 34

Has anyone taken the on-line cake decorating course through www.universalclass.com? I was wondering if it was worth the time and money. I am new to cake decorating and I am wanting to improve my basic skills as well as learn new techniques. Thanks for responding.

33 replies
Katie-Bug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Katie-Bug Posted 29 Jan 2009 , 5:16pm
post #2 of 34

I haven't ever taken in from this site, but I have taken numerous online courses.

I'm not sure what you're trying to learn, but I think there are so many YouTube videos out there I would try there first. YouTube is free and many of the talented decoraters here have videos uploaded there.

Good Luck thumbs_up.gif Katie

Terri05 Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 1:56am
post #3 of 34

Thanks...I have been viewing the youtube videos but they always stop when I want just a little more information. What on-line courses have you taken that you could recommend?

MBHazel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBHazel Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 2:15am
post #4 of 34

Hi Terri,

You might want to look into some of the DVDs and Videos that are around. There are some great ones that aren't too expensive.

Hazel

pinklesley1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pinklesley1 Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 2:15am
post #5 of 34

i looked into it... i think that there may be some merit into it.. and if you want a certificate that you can put in your office.. then go for it... its not that expensive...

lesley

Terri05 Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 3:47am
post #6 of 34

Thanks, I think I will give it a try. If nothing else, I am sure I can pick up some pointers.

kayla1505 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kayla1505 Posted 30 Jan 2009 , 4:06am
post #7 of 34

you should check out yummyarts.com

Wildrose6633 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile