Should I Change My Business Name???!?!

Business By icingonthecupcake Updated 14 Jan 2009 , 2:32pm by FromScratch

icingonthecupcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icingonthecupcake Posted 11 Jan 2009 , 1:00am
post #1 of 45

I am undergoing a great name debate dilema and I need to decide once and for all. I have been using the business name Brown Sugar Cupcakery for my cupcake business, I originally liked the name because my last name was Brown but now I think I have found another name that I like and wonder what you guys think ?? The new name for my business is Chica Chocolatina, I like this because as well as a baker I am studying to be a Spanish teacher and I love all things Spanish including making cupcakes and giving them Spanish names.

I think Chica Chocolatina fits my vision better but I also liked Brown Sugar Cupcakery. What do you guys think ? Which one sounds better and why? I really want to make my decision final because I have to order business cards with the final name.

Thanks in Advance for all of your help and feel free to leave advice also.

Thanks, Jasmine icon_smile.gif

44 replies
Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 11 Jan 2009 , 1:04am
post #2 of 45

Chica Chocolatina sounds like someplace I'd go to feed my chocolate addiction, not to get cupcakes.

Chica Cupcaka???

Chica Chocolatina Cupcaka??? (tho' then I'd expect only chocolate cupcakes)

Cupcaka Chica? (do grammar rules allow that order?)

-----

and speaking as a now 33 year vet of teaching ---

you love Spanish and all things Spanish NOW --- will you still love it "that" much 5, 10, 20 or more years down the road that you want everything you do outside of school to also have a Spanish connection?

I know I gratefully leave the drama (figurative and real -- hey I teach theatre!) at school and let the cakin' and other interests begin when I get home.

stephaniescakenj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stephaniescakenj Posted 11 Jan 2009 , 2:04am
post #3 of 45