Bridal Show Unlicensed?

Business By montanabaker Updated 13 Mar 2011 , 10:06pm by costumeczar

TC123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TC123 Posted 22 Dec 2008 , 3:53pm
post #31 of 70

I am a hobby baker who would LOVE to have a small business someday. I did not find any of these posts particularly offensive. montanabaker, I hope you understand that everyone really IS just trying to be helpful. It's very dangerous out there for anyone who wants to operate without a license (even if its' purpose is for you to start saving up for your future cake business). Everyone here is just trying to protect you.

Of course there are also those who get upset to hear about unlicensed businesses. That's because they worked so hard, saved, and spent (and continue to spend) so much of their hard-earned money doing their business legit. So when someone comes along who wants to do it illegally, it winds up hurting their business too, by taking their potential customers.

Anyway, it has been a topic of discussion in the past, and it sometimes gets "heated". But try not to take it personally. I don't think anyone meant to hurt you.

And I wish you Happy Holidays!

Carolynlovescake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Carolynlovescake Posted 22 Dec 2008 , 8:12pm
post #32 of 70

I've thought of thirty ways to respond. I've even typed some out only to close the browser becuase it really doesn't need to be said.

I will say this... look at the title of this forum Cake Decorating Business. Most of the people who post here are legal with their own bakery/cake business in one way or another. When someone comes to this particular forum and tries to discuss operating illegally and how to do it it's bound to get ugly.