How Do I Advertise This?

Business By Wing-Ding Updated 19 Dec 2008 , 9:06pm by AZCakeGirl

Wing-Ding Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Wing-Ding Posted 19 Dec 2008 , 4:01pm
post #1 of 13

I am a novice cake decorator and I've been thinking about creating a flyer to advertise my cakes (at the request of some of my friends). I speak 5 languages and am able to read and write in all of them as well. What would be the best way to advertise in a short way that I can write in Cyrillic, Arabic, Chinese, etc? I don't want it to be too lengthy. I like short and sweet. (and yes, there is a market out here for it.)

...or should I even create the flyer at all? Should I wait until I have some more experience under my belt? I've made about 15 cakes, some were paid with delivery. Most of them have been gifted just so I can gain the experience.

Any thoughts would be appreciated! icon_biggrin.gif

12 replies
montanabaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
montanabaker Posted 19 Dec 2008 , 4:33pm
post #2 of 13

I think that maybe you could create a website for yourself with all of that language info on it and then refer people to your website on the flyer. I use synthasite, it's free and easy. And maybe on your flyer you could put something like "Five languages available!" or something.
i don't know, but i think a flyer would let people know That you make cakes and that you shouldn't wait. I think the more people who know you make cakes, the more experience you'll get. I am new to selling my cakes (less than a year) and business was really slow until I started advertising.
Good luck to you!
Hope I helped.

Wing-Ding Posted 19 Dec 2008 , 4:35pm
post #3 of 13

I didn't think about a website. I have experience with HTML and MS Frontpage, so I might be able to manage it myself. I'll have to try this. Thanks for the idea!

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 19 Dec 2008 , 4:44pm
post #4 of 13