Mmf

Decorating By Chickie1971 Updated 15 Aug 2005 , 1:42pm by Chickie1971

Chickie1971 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chickie1971 Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 7:23pm
post #1 of 12

I am very new to Cake Central and I was wondering if you could tell me what MMF is??? I have never heard of this until I joined this website.
Thanks icon_surprised.gif

11 replies
mixaleena Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mixaleena Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 7:25pm
post #2 of 12
Chickie1971 Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 7:28pm
post #3 of 12

Thanks so much Mixee....Have you ever used it???

becca0926 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
becca0926 Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 7:31pm
post #4 of 12

I've used it many times.When I used wilton's fondant,My five year old said"Mom you made some bad icing"lol.But he loves the MMF.

Chickie1971 Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 7:35pm
post #5 of 12

I also used the regular fondant by Wilton and was very upset with it, just because after you decorate something so pretty you have to take it off to eat it, because it taste so bad.

Yeah I'm sure he does love that Marshmallow fondant....what kid or person wouldn't..lol. Sounds good to me and I haven't even tried it yet.

Mixee, Thanks so much for the link to the recipe, it sounds very easy to make. Thanks to everyone!!!!

mixaleena Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mixaleena Posted 12 Aug 2005 , 10:08pm
post #6 of 12

I love the stuff...I have only made it twice and I find it hard to roll out once it has sat...but they say to microwave for 5-10 secs...which I didn't do...so that might help...the stuff tastes really good too. I would say easily most of the people @ CakeCentral use MMF for their fondant. Wilton Fondant is the worst stuff. blech!

I have also heard rave reviews about Satin Ice Fondant. I personally have never tried it though. http://www.countrykitchensa.com/catalog/prodcake.aspx?T=1&productId=626503

Mixee

jdogga Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jdogga Posted 13 Aug 2005 , 12:17am
post #7 of 12