I Guess Since I'm Young And Have 3 Kids Then I'm A ....

Lounge By CakeMommyTX Updated 29 Oct 2008 , 6:01pm by FromScratch

thems_my_kids Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thems_my_kids Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 10:12pm
post #31 of 126

I had my 3 kids by the time I was 30. They must have aged me because I don't get the "young' comments anymore. There was a time though when I just had my first 2 and was in the grocery store. Some old man walked by me and said, "Babysitting, huh?" I was thinking, "Yeah, for the next 18 years!"

alracntna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alracntna Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 11:19pm
post #32 of 126

i am Mexican and the town i live in has a high number of minorities on government programs so i get looks quit often as well. i am 30 years old with two children that are 7 and 11. i graduated a year early from high school and went to college and in the fall i am going to go to la cordon bleu in Austin. i am married to my "baby daddy" and we have been together for 13 years. he owns his own business and we live comfortably, but people don't see that. they see a young Mexican mother of two who must be on welfare. is it fair? hell no its not. but that is the world we live in.

i am sorry this happened to you but maybe it is so we can all learn. when we see an interracial couple or a young mother or a mother with lots of children or a car going into an abortion clinic parking lot, maybe we should stop and think before we give dirty looks. i mention the abortion clinic parking lot because the Dr. office where i use to get my birth control merged with a local abortion clinic. the last time i went to get my pills from there, there were people protesting outside screaming "you have another choice" well i was just getting my pills. but i never went back.

indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 8 Aug 2008 , 12:27am
post #33 of 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbelgard