Stress Free Cake Stand

Decorating By hammer1 Updated 7 Aug 2008 , 4:53pm by leah_s

hammer1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hammer1 Posted 28 Jul 2008 , 11:37pm
post #1 of 29

does anyone use the stress free cake stand? Is it worth investing in it? Do I need to buy the plates if I have standard separator plates? Just looking for info.

28 replies
cakequeen50 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakequeen50 Posted 29 Jul 2008 , 2:28am
post #2 of 29

I have a friend in NC who swears by them She is in love!
This is where she gets them. You can give Jack, the owner a call, he is so helpful and courteous. He will tell you what you need.
http://www.weddingcakestands.com/

I use SPS because I have been using them for over 10 years and why change now?

matwogirls Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
matwogirls Posted 29 Jul 2008 , 2:39am
post #3 of 29

you need to talk to leahs... I am going to use mine for the first time this weekend.

Janice

hammer1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hammer1 Posted 29 Jul 2008 , 3:37am
post #4 of 29

to Janice

let me know how it goes this weekend with the new stand? What did you buy the basic set? separator plates?
I hate to stack cakes right on top each other, I seem to get them to high or too low. I encourage my brides to use our acrylic stand with gradually elevates each layer, pretty set up and a lot easier for me.

Mary

sweetcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetcakes Posted 29 Jul 2008 , 3:50am
post #5 of 29

i use them and you do not need to use their plates. just cake board circles will work fine. its a great system, make sure you get a deposit.

Shelly4481 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shelly4481 Posted 29 Jul 2008 , 2:58pm
post #6 of 29