Finally Got The Lambeth Book!!!!!!!

Decorating By snowshoe1 Updated 27 Sep 2008 , 12:41am by SandyLemke

snowshoe1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
snowshoe1 Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 2:21pm
post #1 of 28

I've been coveting this book since I started playing with cakes - and I finally broke down and puchased it.

I screamed when it came in. DH just doesn't understand why this is such a big deal - so I had to share with you all because I thought you would understand my excitement (I did get the 1980 publication so it was cheaper than the 1930's). NO ONE in the house is allowed to touch this book except me (similar to my fabric scissors!)

I'm only up to lesson #4 and my hands are killing me!!

27 replies
Gefion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Gefion Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 2:27pm
post #2 of 28

That is so exciting! I was doing some sort of happy-dance when I got my copy. And no-one gets to touch it either - but I do use it, even though it's the 1st edition. Be prepared for lots of sore wrists and hands icon_lol.gif

(and try the recipes, they are to die for)

CakeWhizz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeWhizz Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 2:28pm
post #3 of 28

Congratulations!!! Ever since I frst saw Colette's white Edwardian cake, I've been dreaming of buying Lambeth's book so I can make the cake. Where did you buy it from and how much did it cost, if you don't mind me asking? Also, please post pictures so we can all admire your work.

summernoelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
summernoelle Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 2:29pm
post #4 of 28

Wow, you are brave! I do not have the guts to try that yet.

snowshoe1 Posted 28 Jun 2008 , 2:41pm
post #5 of 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by CakeWhizz

Congratulations!!! Ever since I frst saw Colette's white Edwardian cake, I've been dreaming of buying Lambeth's book so I can make the cake. Where did you buy it from and how much did it cost, if you don't mind me asking? Also, please post pictures so we can all admire your work.