Single Cookie Bouquet Pricing Question

Baking By Newatdecorating Updated 28 Jun 2008 , 3:14am by indydebi

Newatdecorating Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Newatdecorating Posted 27 Jun 2008 , 8:07pm
post #1 of 8

Made these and wondering how much to charge since it is only one cookie? The cookie is about 4-inches. The little pail was around $2. What is your opinion?

Thanks for the help!

7 replies
Newatdecorating Posted 27 Jun 2008 , 8:17pm
post #2 of 8

I'm sorry. I'm having problems getting the picture to post here. I am no computer expert and hubby isn't home! It's the first picture in my gallery if you don't mind looking there.

Joanne914 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Joanne914 Posted 27 Jun 2008 , 8:47pm
post #3 of 8

Well, I'm not sure if this will help you out, but Cookies by Design used to sell
a single cookie on a stick for $7.50. I just looked at their site, but they don't show them anymore. But I do remember going into one of their locations and seeing them. Maybe they only sell them in their stores, and not at the site. So..that might be a fair price for your single cookie + pot + ribbon. And yours is WAAAAY cuter than theirs! icon_smile.gif

Joanne914 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Joanne914 Posted 27 Jun 2008 , 8:52pm
post #4 of 8

I went back to take a second look at your cookies, and it looks like your cookie is fairly large. You have also put money (2 dollars) into the pot, ribbon, fill, foam, and bag, $7.50 probably won't cover your costs. Maybe somewhere between 7.50 and 10.00, but don't think I'd charge more than 10.00 for one cookie. JMHO

hallfamily727 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hallfamily727 Posted 27 Jun 2008 , 9:22pm
post #5 of 8

I'm useless at figuring out what to charge. I'm just starting at that myself! I always feel guilty asking for money for my stuff. lol!