Buttercream Transfers, Help!!!!

Decorating By joylisa08 Updated 14 Jun 2008 , 4:29am by billymj52

joylisa08 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
joylisa08 Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 10:53pm
post #1 of 12

I'm new to the cake thing and I am doing my first buttercream transfer next weekend. I guess my question is that once I put the transfer on the cake can it be put in the frig til the next day or would it be best left out at room temp. Thank you!!!

joy

11 replies
indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 11:25pm
post #2 of 12

I dont' refrigerate my cakes anyway, so room temp is how ALL of my cakes are handled.

joylisa08 Posted 13 Jun 2008 , 12:23am
post #3 of 12

Thanks for the input.

eieio1234 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
eieio1234 Posted 13 Jun 2008 , 12:26am
post #4 of 12

I always refrig my cakes (buttercream) but it depends on soo many factors. I would HIGHLY recommend you do a trial run with the FBCT. I did a baby shower cake order last year. 3 cakes with a pic on each that the planner drew. They came out awesome. I finished them a few hours before pickup, put them in the fridge, when they came to pick them up, I opened the box and the black lines between the colors had bled and feathered. I was horrified. I sat there with a toothpick and scraped the worst parts off. I think it was from the condensation of going in and out of the fridge.... if I were you I'd experiment with them.

ahmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ahmommy Posted 13 Jun 2008 , 12:27am
post #5 of 12

Yes, it will be fine in the fridge!!! I always refridgerate my cakes 1st before I put on the BC trasfer. I think it makes getting the trasfer on easier

momtofourmonkeys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
momtofourmonkeys Posted 13 Jun 2008 , 2:21am
post #6 of 12