Buying Good Tasting Fondant?

Decorating By Lishylou Updated 13 Jun 2008 , 12:01pm by moxey2000

Lishylou Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lishylou Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 3:17pm
post #1 of 10

I'm new at fondant, but LOVE working with it. Is there such thing as a good tasting fondant to buy? Or do you have to make it for it to taste good? HELP!

9 replies
veejaytx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veejaytx Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 3:43pm
post #2 of 10

Most of them out there are good, almost anything BUT Wilton, IMO.

I'm using Satin Ice and have tried Chocopan, like them both.

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 3:48pm
post #3 of 10

IMO chocopan is the best tasting. A little expensive but worth every penny. Global Sugar Art has it and Satin Ice on sale right now.

Teresa75 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Teresa75 Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 3:51pm
post #4 of 10

I really like the chocolate pettinice. it looks and tastes like tootsie rolls. I also like the Satin Ice and Choco Pan. I am going to try Michelle Fosters Fondant recipe too. You can find that recipe on CC

Nyma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Nyma Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 3:57pm
post #5 of 10

I used Fondx last time and I LOVED it! It taste better and way easier to handle!

MichelleM77 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MichelleM77 Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 7:20pm
post #6 of 10

I love Satin Ice and purchase it from www.IntoTheOven.com . I believe it's on sale right now (if you know the "secret code" if you are a forum member). icon_smile.gif

I've tried Michele Foster's recipe and it is delicious as well!

snowshoe1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
snowshoe1 Posted 12 Jun 2008 , 8:31pm
post #7 of 10