I Wanna Help! Good Idea??? (Short)

Decorating By YanYan Updated 4 May 2008 , 5:46am by YanYan

YanYan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
YanYan Posted 4 May 2008 , 5:10am
post #1 of 5

Okay I am 21 and a Jamaican student finishing uni and exams icon_cry.gif oh the stress

So i really don't have time to bake. But I have been learning about cakes for the past 2 years and have made only one so far icon_redface.gif

I really like to think big when designing and I have quite a good number of detailed sketches that I can't implement. I have no books and have attended no classes so I am limited by severe lack of technique skills (and confidence icon_redface.gif )

I was wondering if I start posting sketches for ppl to pick apart, tweak or to use as is or to build their own desigh if it would be welcome??
Thnks icon_biggrin.gif

4 replies
nikki72905 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nikki72905 Posted 4 May 2008 , 5:26am
post #2 of 5

I'm sure your designs would be most welcome -- you could post them in the templates section .... If you are not sure of how to do one specific design a good person to get in touch with is Doug... He is great at saying this is how this cake would work...

Your ideas are most welcome - Post away!

CakeDiva73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeDiva73 Posted 4 May 2008 , 5:28am
post #3 of 5

I agree - post away! icon_smile.gif The way I look at it is some people sew the dresses and other people design them.........

biancas_mommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
biancas_mommy Posted 4 May 2008 , 5:41am
post #4 of 5