Favorite Things

Business By timslilprincess102385 Updated 31 Dec 2008 , 2:06am by smbegg

timslilprincess102385 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
timslilprincess102385 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 7:38pm
post #1 of 26

I'm looking to open a home based cake decorating business (eventually)and am going to be buying some new stuff. I've only been doing cakes about 2 years and am self taught. What are some things you just can't live without or just some favorite things?? Thanks in advance, you are all so knowledgable and i have learned everything I know from this site.

25 replies
littlecake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
littlecake Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:21pm
post #2 of 26

pixie dust is one of my fav things

awolf24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awolf24 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:39pm
post #3 of 26

Wilton's icer tip (no crumb coat necessary) and 1M tip for cupcakes - I'll never ice them flat again! icon_smile.gif

tippyad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tippyad Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:41pm
post #4 of 26

turn-table/lazy susan

I always ice my cakes while they're sitting on the turn-table, even the square and sheet cakes.

awolf24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awolf24 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:48pm
post #5 of 26

OK - here's a second vote for a good, sturdy turn-table. icon_smile.gif

fondantgrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fondantgrl Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:53pm
post #6 of 26

Rain Drops and Roses, and whiskers and kittens, bright copper kettle, and warm woolen mittens.. icon_biggrin.gif

busymom9431 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
busymom9431 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 8:57pm
post #7 of 26

Vote #3 for a turntable!!!!

foxymomma521 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxymomma521 Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 9:06pm
post #8 of 26

disposable piping bags

FlowerGirlMN Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
FlowerGirlMN Posted 9 Apr 2008 , 9:36pm
post #9 of 26

I love my Agbay!!

smab109 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
smab109 Posted 10 Apr 2008 , 1:48am
post #10 of 26