My Own Website Yes Or No

Baking By spsjj Updated 7 Apr 2008 , 2:36pm by indydebi

spsjj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
spsjj Posted 20 Mar 2008 , 12:49pm
post #1 of 17

Hi all my cookie friends......Im just starting out..Should I do my own website or not..I dont have alot of pictures right now..what do you think. You opinion means alot to me..Thanks and Happy Easter Pam

16 replies
Ro40 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ro40 Posted 20 Mar 2008 , 12:59pm
post #2 of 17

I get the majority of my business through my website. Even if you have to spend a whole day just making different cookies to put on the website, it's worth it. I know that a lot of people on CC have made their own websites, I think it is something called Free Webs (google it). I was lucky to have my brother and SIL make mine. I think it is the best thing to have. Yahoo is my domain and I pay $12 a month for that. I consistently get business from the internet, so if your serious about starting a business this is the way to go. If you want to check out my site it is www.rosepetalscakery.com

ladyonzlake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ladyonzlake Posted 20 Mar 2008 , 1:21pm
post #3 of 17

I definatley would have a web site. I do have freewebs but have upgraded to the Premium level. It's a great way to let people see your work. I also have an email list of my customers so every couple of months I'll send an email blast out of my most recent cakes to remind them that I'm available for any upcoming celebrations.

bobwonderbuns Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bobwonderbuns Posted 20 Mar 2008 , 1:31pm
post #4 of 17

My website is simply a gallery which is on my business cards -- that way when I'm someplace where someone wants to see my work, I just give them the address and they can look to their hearts content.

hwnhulahands Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hwnhulahands Posted 20 Mar 2008 , 1:36pm
post #5 of 17