Looking For Honest Constructive Critisism On This Cake

Decorating By mom2spunkynbug Updated 21 Oct 2007 , 1:38am by crazycakes2007

mom2spunkynbug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mom2spunkynbug Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:23pm
post #1 of 15

I'm looking for honest constructive critisism on this cake: http://www.cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1148800

I have a few things that I don't like about it...but I'd like to hear from other cake decorators.

Thanks!

14 replies
Sweettooth1120 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweettooth1120 Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:36pm
post #2 of 15

What dont you like about it. I think it is very cute. I love the details.

Kahuna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kahuna Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:37pm
post #3 of 15

Well, it is a little... freakin' awesome! What don't you like, I'm no expert but it looks great to me, I love the mouse, too.

DianeLM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DianeLM Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:37pm
post #4 of 15

Wow! It's wonderful! I don't see a single thing wrong with it. But, if you're going to force me to say SOMETHING, I guess his arms could be more proportionate to his body and his hands rounded, rather than flat. But, honestly, neither of those things bother me in the least. The cake is perfect as it is.

DiannaSue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DiannaSue Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:39pm
post #5 of 15

What is it you don't like? There is NOTHING wrong with this cake, you did an excellent job, I don't see how you could improve this one, it's perfect.

KHalstead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KHalstead Posted 20 Oct 2007 , 9:39pm
post #6 of 15

that is crazy what an awesome job......I don't think the cake needs another thing...one thing you might do is put a little white dot on each of the eyes of the wizard to give his eyes a little more emotion but that's only if you're a totally crazy driven cake lady lol that cake is fantastic!!! I can't even believe it's cake!!!