Daughter's Birthday Cake - Can't Believe What She Wants

Decorating By PattyLen Updated 24 Sep 2007 , 11:35am by wgoat5

PattyLen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PattyLen Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 3:01pm
post #1 of 26

My daugher will be 20 next week. I called her to find out what kind of cake she wanted. Now, I'm not a professional baker or decorator, but I've taken Wilton classes. She even went with me and we had a great time.

Oh yeah, back to the cake request.

Me: What kind of cake do you want for your birthday?

Daughter: Well, mom, I know you're a really good baker and I don't want to hurt your feelings, but my favorite cake is a yellow box mix and chocolate canned frosting. Will you make that, pretty please?

WHAT???? icon_eek.gificon_eek.gif

Anyone else ever get this?

By the way, she's getting her box cake and canned frosting.

25 replies
lacie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lacie Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 4:06pm
post #2 of 26

that's my fave, i would choose the canned ch frosting over buttercream, i love the fuggy taste. if i could find a great chocolaty fudge frosting recipe i could be convinced to change my mind.

mbelgard Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mbelgard Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 4:09pm
post #3 of 26

My husband's been pulling that lately. icon_mad.gif

debster Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debster Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 4:20pm
post #4 of 26

My family likes the Better Cream , I hate to work with that stuff. I have to say the Paying customers love my buttercream. icon_lol.gif [/b]

foxymomma521 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxymomma521 Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 4:21pm
post #5 of 26

That is my favorite cake too! I haven't eaten any of my cakes since I got pregnant, I don't like buttercream anymore!

alisoncooks Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
alisoncooks Posted 22 Sep 2007 , 4:26pm
post #6 of 26