W.w.a.cc.baker.d.? =(What Would A Cc Baker Do?)

Decorating By NVP Updated 17 Sep 2007 , 11:19pm by ceshell

NVP Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NVP Posted 16 Sep 2007 , 3:46pm
post #1 of 15

icon_redface.gif okay, recently about a month ago... i posted a topic about everybody expecting me to bake my FUTURE MIL a cake for her b-day, long story short i was busy that week, that i didn't think it was a big deal, and nobody mentioned to ask me. Anyway, this friday is my BF's b-day. I work FT and have a child with him, and i am a PT student also. H e hasnt asked me for a b-day cake, but he did say that it wasn't necesary to get him anything for his b-day. I still plan to get him a b-day present but Should i make the cake? i know he would appreciate a cake like a paramedic truck cake, but i am busy but would you squeeze in time for a cake for your BF/ HUSBAND? or should i commit the ultimate sin and buy him a cake? icon_confused.gif

14 replies
pastryjen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pastryjen Posted 16 Sep 2007 , 5:12pm
post #2 of 15

Considering your schedule, I think a nice gourmet type cake would be nice. I'd go fancy with flavour as opposed to fancy with design. Maybe a 8" round chocolate cake with a decadent icing or ganache or whatever his favourite flavour of cake is.

JMHO

Edited to also add - does he want you to all your very valuable free time in the kitchen or hanging out with him?

jeking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jeking Posted 16 Sep 2007 , 5:32pm
post #3 of 15

A simple cake doesn't take long to bake and ice. I'd make it for him! I think I'd feel slighted if my SO baked cakes for other people but then didn't bother to make one for my BD....Just my opinion...

jules06 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jules06 Posted 17 Sep 2007 , 1:52am
post #4 of 15

I would make him a cake ( doesn't need to be elaborate - just the fact that you took the time to make it ! ) - It's not a birthday w/out cake !! icon_lol.gif