Does Anyone Else Have This Problem??

Decorating By DanielleHester Updated 4 Sep 2007 , 2:33pm by DanielleHester

DanielleHester Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DanielleHester Posted 4 Sep 2007 , 1:57pm
post #1 of 15

I am new to cake decorating. I have been baking cakes every weekend now just to practice. My husband is so tired of me making cakes. He won't help me with our 11 month old son when I am trying to practice. So have have my son in the kitchen with me running around. I also have sister living with me and everytime I make a cake she wants to help me decorate. I wouldn't mind it if she had the patience to actually do it. For example, I made some cupcakes to go on top of a cake and she didn't want to let them cool before we iced them. so they turned out looking like crap. So this weekend I am making a cake for my nephews bday party and I just know that I am going to have everyone in the kitchen with me trying to help when really I think that I could do a much better job with no one around. So what do i tell every one?

14 replies
Sweetpeeps Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sweetpeeps Posted 4 Sep 2007 , 2:03pm
post #2 of 15

I think I would wait until they went to bed. lol There's nothing like working in a completely quiet house. =)

patriciaab668 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
patriciaab668 Posted 4 Sep 2007 , 2:05pm
post #3 of 15

have your sister take the baby to the park or something like that

SweetConfectionsChef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetConfectionsChef Posted 4 Sep 2007 , 2:06pm
post #4 of 15

What do you tell them??? "Get out of the kitchen" sounds good to me! thumbs_up.gif

dolfin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dolfin Posted 4 Sep 2007 , 2:07pm
post #5 of 15