Another Cake

Decorating By Bradymom6 Updated 27 Oct 2006 , 5:52pm by 7yyrt

Bradymom6 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bradymom6 Posted 27 Oct 2006 , 2:24am
post #1 of 8

Hey all,
I am going to post cakes as I get time just to get feedback. I am new to cake decorating and to CC. This is only my second post here. Anyway, the pic is of my second cake in the Wilton Course 1 classes. It is the clown cake. Tell me what you think. Also, if I post these cakes to the galleries will I get comments there also? Just wondering.
Bradymom6
LL

7 replies
Daniellemhv Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Daniellemhv Posted 27 Oct 2006 , 2:39am
post #2 of 8

I think you really have talent. I make beautiful cakes and your clown cake is way better than my wilton course clown cake was. I refuse to even post the picture haha

seven Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
seven Posted 27 Oct 2006 , 2:47am
post #3 of 8

you are off to a good start!! yes if you post pictures in galleries you will get comments as well. I believe there is a setting where you can be notified of comments at your personal email address!

MantMarf Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MantMarf Posted 27 Oct 2006 , 2:50am
post #4 of 8

Good for you!!! icon_smile.gif You did a wonderful job of "thinking outside the box". Most of the people in my first class did the exact cake in the picture! icon_eek.gif I give you credit not only for making a great cake...but for knowing how to post the picture!!! I'll get around to posting pictures...someday!!! icon_redface.gif

Rambo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rambo Posted 27 Oct 2006 , 2:52am
post #5 of 8

Your clown cake is very good and your shells are awesome. I still find those the hardest thing and I "graduated" all three Wilton classes six months ago. You're off to a great start.