Christmas Cookies, Thinking Waaay Ahead!

Baking By debbie2881 Updated 28 Aug 2007 , 4:10pm by gateaux

debbie2881 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
debbie2881 Posted 27 Aug 2007 , 3:55pm
post #1 of 16

Its been awhile since i've posted. I'm new to the cookie thing. Last year i sent out gift baskets with for christmas various goodies. I just had a baby a little over a mo ago and i'm sure this year i wont have the time to make lots of different things to send out for christmas so i was thinking of doing a homemade cookie tin. What i wanted to ask was:

-I'm thinking of doing the cookie press cookies - which press do you recommend. Are the wilton ones from michaels any good?

-Any really good recipes you guys dont mind sharing that can be used with a cookie press and that would work for christmas?

-I guess i'm looking for a type of cookie that would still be good if its eaten a few days after its made. Any recommendations?

I;m sure i'll have more questions for you all but the baby is crying so i gotta run.

Thanks in advance.

15 replies
JRAE33 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JRAE33 Posted 27 Aug 2007 , 6:45pm
post #2 of 16

Okay...I don't have any answers to your cookie questions, but I just wanted to say a couple of things...1) Congrats on your bundle of joy!! 2) Christmas isn't THAT far away...I'm already thinking, too. Have started putting my kids wish list together. Be here before we know it! Jodie

stellaz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stellaz Posted 27 Aug 2007 , 6:58pm
post #3 of 16

I have the Pampered Chef cookie press and LOVE it!

debbie2881 Posted 27 Aug 2007 , 7:09pm
post #4 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRAE33

Okay...I don't have any answers to your cookie questions, but I just wanted to say a couple of things...1) Congrats on your bundle of joy!! 2) Christmas isn't THAT far away...I'm already thinking, too. Have started putting my kids wish list together. Be here before we know it! Jodie