Wilton 1

Decorating By Baking4Fun Updated 26 Aug 2007 , 4:50pm by Cakepro

Baking4Fun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baking4Fun Posted 24 Aug 2007 , 6:34pm
post #1 of 8

First let me say that I know my cakes are by far from perfect! My mom taught me and she is self taught. I don't think the're bad for family & such though. This said, I have been wanting to go to a Wilton 1 course for years. The nearest one is about 45 minutes from home. It is only ever taught from 6-8p.m. and my DH leaves for work at 8:30p.m. I also work full time M-F and have a 3 year old son I feel guilty to leave. I finally found a babysitter. I could have dinner in the crock pot, etc. I knew I would have to miss the first class but its all talk, basic instructions, etc and I figure I could catch up on a break or something. I e-mail the lady and beg her to let me in, tell her my situation and she refuses. She says most people who think they know what they are doing really don't and its to hard for her to explain things. Urghhhhh. I really want to go to this but am having a hard time finding a way. Sorry so long, I just needed to rant. None of my family quite understands! Thanks for listening!!!!! icon_cry.gif

7 replies
cakegirl68 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakegirl68 Posted 24 Aug 2007 , 6:56pm
post #2 of 8

she is so rude, my first class with wilton I miss it, and the Teacher keep my book, and the next class she gave it to my, basically the first class is nothing good your going to miss is just explaining what you suposed to bring to class next time, which is butter cream and the kit.

I know I basically took the classes for the certifications but, at this point i think I can teach the teacher, they are lazy.

Good luck

cakegirl68

KASCARLETT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KASCARLETT Posted 24 Aug 2007 , 7:04pm
post #3 of 8