Have You Gained Weight?

Decorating By AnneZA Updated 2 Aug 2007 , 3:20am by iramirez94

AnneZA Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AnneZA Posted 30 Jul 2007 , 4:51pm
post #1 of 41

I'm new to cake decorating, because I've been avoiding it for years. Cake is not a food to me, it's a religion. I adore it as much as a heroine addict loves a fix. I've finally relented, and decided to go head first into cake decorating. I just assume I'll gain 50 lbs. the first month or so.

Does anyone else have this problem?
Does working with cake all day cause you to become immune to it's fabulous flavor?
Have you gained weight since living with cakes? Have you been able to maintain your normal weight? If so, I need tips!

Anne

40 replies
peytonsmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
peytonsmommy Posted 30 Jul 2007 , 5:05pm
post #2 of 41

I've gained weight, but it's from being too darn busy to squeeze in my normal run and any other exercise. I like cake, but after seeing it on a daily basis for weeks on end, i'm not so into it anymore. I might take a bite or two to make sure it tastes okay but I don't eat a whole piece every time I make a cake.

leily Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leily Posted 30 Jul 2007 , 5:07pm
post #3 of 41

I actually lost weight when I started baking and decorating at home. I have since gaines more but it has nothing to do with the baking and decorating. Working around the cake/icing/cookies all the time I don't eat them very often, and if I do it is a slice of cake or just a cookie or two. Granted I do have a couple of down falls (PB cookies) but for the most part I don't even eat my own cakes at parties I take them too.

Shayenne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Shayenne Posted 30 Jul 2007 , 7:14pm
post #4 of 41

Well I gained 20 pounds since I start a pastry course but I'm working on it!!!

sweetviolent Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetviolent Posted 30 Jul 2007 , 7:21pm
post #5 of 41