Your Opinion...if You Have Time...

Decorating By jadak Updated 21 Jun 2007 , 9:39pm by superstar

jadak Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jadak Posted 21 Jun 2007 , 7:14pm
post #1 of 18

I am relatively new to cake decorating, but am absolutely loving it. The thing is, I don't know if my work is "good enough" to try to branch this out into a small "business." I am pleased with my results, and my family and friends like what I've done (but don't they kind of have to?) Anyway, I know I have a lot of learning and growing to do, but do you think, by viewing my photos, that I have a right to start having people "spread the word" that I make cakes and cookies? I am also thinking of donating to my church festival's bid-n-buy to get some exposure, but can't decide if my work is up to par or not.

Any honest opinions would be greatly appreciated.

17 replies
gismo12002 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gismo12002 Posted 21 Jun 2007 , 7:21pm
post #2 of 18

Hi--Your cakes are cute! As the saying goes....Practice! Practice! Practive!! Good luck! icon_smile.gif

post #3 of 18

Hi--Your cakes are cute! As the saying goes....Practice! Practice! Practive!! Good luck! icon_smile.gif

post #4 of 18

post #5 of 18

UGoCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
UGoCakes Posted 21 Jun 2007 , 7:27pm
post #6 of 18

I agree, your cakes and cookies are cute, you're off to a good start.

Sugar_Plum_Fairy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sugar_Plum_Fairy Posted 21 Jun 2007 , 7:31pm
post #7 of 18

I think you have a really nice collection of cakes so far and could definitely do well for birthdays and occasions like that. Have you tried tiered cakes yet? Before you advertise for weddings and the like, you might want to get some practice in on those types of cakes. But you're definitely off to a great start.

Just my HO. (I'm no expert myself, just beginning to sell cakes to neighbors.)

Tartacadabra Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tartacadabra Posted 21 Jun 2007 , 7:32pm