Your Thoughts On This? Client Unhappy... Going To Be Long.

Business By bonnscakesAZ Updated 12 Sep 2006 , 1:03am by Binkytwins

bonnscakesAZ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bonnscakesAZ Posted 10 Jun 2005 , 10:14pm
post #1 of 43

This has really escalated to a weird situation. I had this lady that I had done 2 cakes for before call and want to order a monster truck cake. She had seen one on my site, very amaturish I must say, I am not good with cars but she said she really liked it and wanted it just like that only change the colors. Then she decided that she wanted the bottom sheet cake part to look like a dirt hill. She also only wanted one layer instead of two for the bottom cake which was a 9x13. I normally don't do that but I did because I wanted to help her keep her cost down and she didn't need a ton of cake. So I have all the details for her cake, the week it is do I get it done and my dh delivers it for me. He gets there and the woman isn't there but her dh is and the boy it is for is. They tell my dh the party is the next weekend. So he brought the cake back home.