What Is Your Bus. Type? Sole Propritership, Llc...ect???

Business By peacockplace Updated 22 Jun 2007 , 12:29am by squarepair

peacockplace Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
peacockplace Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 4:45pm
post #1 of 26

For those of you who have a liscensed business, what type of business do you have? I'm trying to choose a business structure and I'd really appreciate your help or suggestions.

25 replies
Hippiemama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Hippiemama Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 4:48pm
post #2 of 26

I am setting up an LLC for my catering business.

tdybear1978 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tdybear1978 Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 4:54pm
post #3 of 26

I am incorporated per suggestion of my tax lady

seraphim Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
seraphim Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 5:00pm
post #4 of 26

I don't know if this helps as I am in the UK but as of this week I am a sole trader!

And so pleased about it!!

peacockplace Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 8:55pm
post #5 of 26

Thank you for your replies. I hope more people will answer this question. I really want to see what the majority is. icon_biggrin.gif

Also, if you don't want to post it, a PM would be helpful. thumbs_up.gif

PatricesPieces Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PatricesPieces Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 11:22pm
post #6 of 26

Just starting my business and by advice of my accountant....i'm incorporated!!

Momof4luvscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Momof4luvscakes Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 11:36pm
post #7 of 26

I am a sole proprietor. Registered in January.

MichelleM77 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MichelleM77 Posted 18 Jun 2007 , 11:46pm
post #8 of 26

I haven't registered and according to what I've read, that makes me a Sole Proprietor. Not sure if those rules are by state or that's what it is for the US in general.

peacockplace Posted 19 Jun 2007 , 2:17am
post #9 of 26

Thank you all so much! I was just wondering if your businesses were bakeries with employees or just you working solo?