Lemon Filling (I Searched The Recipes And Didn't Find It)

Decorating By Momof3boys Updated 8 Jun 2007 , 4:34am by Momof3boys

Momof3boys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Momof3boys Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 3:50am
post #1 of 11

My mom wants a white cake with lemon filling with white (BC) icing. I want to use lemon curd but should I add something to it? I've never used lemon curd before and not sure of the texture. Thanks for any help.

Diane

10 replies
cakesonoccasion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesonoccasion Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 3:54am
post #2 of 11

Nope- use it straight from the jar. It's yummy!!

Ironbaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ironbaker Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 4:02am
post #3 of 11

Yeah, use it as it...that's a delicious combo. I love lemon curd and it's easy to make.

chrikky Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chrikky Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 4:06am
post #4 of 11

That sounds really Yummy, anyone have a recipe for lemon curd?

ladij153 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ladij153 Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 4:11am
post #5 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrikky

That sounds really Yummy, anyone have a recipe for lemon curd?

Yes, I'd like the recipe for lemon curd too!! What other cake flavors would this go with besides white and lemon??

Marina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Marina Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 4:12am
post #6 of 11

Look in the Cake Doctor book...there's a recipe in there for a lime curd, but I always substitute lemon for the lime. Very delish! thumbs_up.gif

Jessica176 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jessica176 Posted 8 Jun 2007 , 4:20am
post #7 of 11