I'm Here!

Decorating By annieb51 Updated 31 May 2007 , 8:55pm by twindees

annieb51 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
annieb51 Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:25pm
post #1 of 16

Hi Everybody,
Today is a big day for me, because I am COMING OUT OF HIDING!!!! icon_biggrin.gif I have been extremely addicted to this site for some time now, and have even been tempted to post a few times...but I am finally doing it! I am a newish cake decorator...completely self-taught, in the Milwaukee area. I have totally fallen in love with the whole cake/cookie scene, I just wish I was better at it! My biggest struggle is definitley getting my icing smooth. I do have pictures of my cakes that I hope to post soon. I have really been loving the supportive community and ideas here on CC! I look forward to getting to know you more!

15 replies
MichelleM77 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MichelleM77 Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:29pm
post #2 of 16

Hello and welcome!!

I'm a cookie gal, would love to try cakes, and just cannot get enough of CC and all of its wisdom. You are not alone! icon_smile.gif

MemphisMom9801 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MemphisMom9801 Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:32pm
post #3 of 16

Welcome Closet Cake Central-er! *heehee* My name is Cathy and we're glad you decided to come out of hiding. Can't wait to see your pictures. icon_smile.gif

BayouGatorFan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BayouGatorFan Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:34pm
post #4 of 16

Congrats on getting the guts to come "out of hiding"! I don't do a lot of posts either, but, I do check this site several times a day for the lastest tips!

fooby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fooby Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:35pm
post #5 of 16

Welcome to CC, Annie!! I'm sure you will love it here thumbs_up.gif

msauer Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
msauer Posted 31 May 2007 , 7:35pm
post #6 of 16

Welcome! Welcome!
(rolling out the red carpet for ya!)