Like A Kid On Christmas Morning!!!

Decorating By mochaboi Updated 26 May 2005 , 7:34pm by KayDay

mochaboi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mochaboi Posted 25 May 2005 , 11:38pm
post #1 of 14

Today, I graduated from my very trusty GE hand/stand mixer to a BEAUTIFUL Imperial Grey 5 Quart KitchenAid Artisan! I got it on eBay, refurb, for $139.00...OH JOY!!! What to make first?!?! icon_biggrin.gif

13 replies
ntertayneme Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ntertayneme Posted 25 May 2005 , 11:52pm
post #2 of 14

Congrats mochaboi icon_smile.gif You're gonna love your new mixer!!

mixaleena Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mixaleena Posted 25 May 2005 , 11:54pm
post #3 of 14

Congratulations!! I remember when I first got my Artisan. It was only a few months ago, and yes, I too felt like a kid on Christmas morning. I couldn't wait to use it. I even use it to stir my coffee... icon_confused.gif ...alright, maybe not.

Mixee.

momsandraven Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
momsandraven Posted 26 May 2005 , 3:27am
post #4 of 14

I have a refurb. one from eBay too, such a great deal! Congrats on your bargain, and have fun playing with it! icon_biggrin.gif

blessBeckysbaking Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
blessBeckysbaking Posted 26 May 2005 , 7:07am
post #5 of 14

enjoy with many blessed baking day ahead!!!

KayDay Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KayDay Posted 26 May 2005 , 7:16am
post #6 of 14

I cant wait to get a new mixer myself....I have one that I got several months ago...for a little over 100.00 but all the talk has gotten me wanting a kitchen aid!

veejaytx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veejaytx Posted 26 May 2005 , 12:04pm
post #7 of 14

Good for you! Not only is the KA great, but it lets you go do something else while it is mixing for you! You are definitely a kid with a new toy! Janice

KayDay Posted 26 May 2005 , 3:02pm
post #8 of 14