Chocolate Shoe Mold

Decorating By pearldust Updated 17 May 2007 , 3:00am by bobwonderbuns

pearldust Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pearldust Posted 16 May 2007 , 12:31am
post #1 of 8

I bought the 8" chocolate shoe mold. I've never used one before and I was asked to make a shoe cake for my best friend.

My questions are:

1. How do I make the shoe hollow?

2. How do I stick the two parts of the shoe together?

3. Is there a way to cover up the crease where I stick the two molds together without a bow?

Hope that made sense icon_smile.gif

Thanks!

7 replies
Wendoger Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Wendoger Posted 16 May 2007 , 3:16am
post #2 of 8

...good questions....
*bump*

NewbeeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NewbeeBaker Posted 16 May 2007 , 4:33am
post #3 of 8

When I watched this done on the foodnetwork channel, the used melted chocolate to "glue" the 2 together. Since they should line up perfecty, and melted chocolate can blend into the chocolate, you shouldnt have much for a seam, I would think. HTH some, Jen

jobartwo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jobartwo Posted 16 May 2007 , 4:05pm
post #4 of 8

If you do have seams, I think I saw this on FoodNetwork (not sure) heat a paring knife and smooth it over the seams lightly to flatten out. HTH.

NewbeeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NewbeeBaker Posted 16 May 2007 , 5:23pm
post #5 of 8