Help..guinea Pig Cake???

Decorating By Tat Updated 24 Apr 2006 , 5:01pm by KHalstead

Tat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tat Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 7:55pm
post #1 of 21

icon_biggrin.gif I'm not joking, I've just had a request for a standing up guinea pig cake? Anyone ever done one of these???? I am at a total loss icon_eek.gif

20 replies
AmberCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AmberCakes Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 7:59pm
post #2 of 21

Wow, never seen that before. I wish I can help, i'm still a newbie myself. Good luck.

But I'll bump you up some more so that the experts can help. ~Josie icon_smile.gif

ASupergirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ASupergirl Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 8:04pm
post #3 of 21

Are you serious?!?!? This is hilarious!!! I would think you could maybe use six inch cakes stacked then carve them in the shape of a ginnea pig. Or maybe if you are creative and want a challenge. I think it might be possible to get away with using the stand up teddy bear cake pan and carving out of that so you don't have to carve as much. It could work?!? PM me and let me know how it all turns out. Check out photos of ginnea pigs on the net to get an idea of how to carve it. I can't wait to see pictures of this!!! icon_biggrin.gif

Helendelk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Helendelk Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 8:04pm
post #4 of 21

Does it have to be standing up???

Here are a few pictures ... You could use a loaf cake and carve it or use 3-d bear and carve it down...

http://www.freebears.com/store/media/hamster-htc3739t.jpg

http://www.folkmanis.com/imagefilesA/hamster.JPG

OK I ran across these and had to post them OMG HOW FUNNY!!!!
LL

Helendelk Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 8:05pm
post #5 of 21

lol!
LL

Tat Posted 12 Apr 2006 , 8:11pm
post #6 of 21