Please Help Me With A Price For Fundraiser

Baking By freddyfl Updated 13 Apr 2007 , 2:50am by giovanna

freddyfl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
freddyfl Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 6:23pm
post #1 of 10

Okay, I have made some cookies for practice and people have asked me what I would charge. I really have no idea as I am a home baker and just do it for family and for fun. Anyways, our church is going to do some fundraising, and I thought that maybe I could make some cookies and sell them to people at my husbands work or at my kids school (to the teachers) or at church. The cookies are about 6 to 7 inches high. I would probably do a few different styles of cookie. I will attatch some sample pictures. I was thinking somewhere between the lines of 5 to 10 dollars each, since it will be for fundraising. What do you all think?
LL
LL

9 replies
awolf24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
awolf24 Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 6:33pm
post #2 of 10

Wow!!! Those are amazing. I would definitely say at least $5 each or a little more, depending on what type of area you are in.

I know that a ton of work goes into that detail that you do but I still think a lot of non-cookie/cake people would get sticker shock for a $10 cookie - even though it would be a fundraiser and your work is worth it!

freddyfl Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 6:42pm
post #3 of 10

Thanks. They are big cookies, so that is what I was hoping would make it worth their money. =) Here is another pic to give an idea of scale. If that makes pricing easier.
LL

freddyfl Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 7:07pm
post #4 of 10

bumpity bump bump...anyone else?

kdkamp Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kdkamp Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 7:20pm
post #5 of 10

I would say around $7 because of size and detail. Did you use royal icing? And did you free hand everything? They look great!!

freddyfl Posted 12 Apr 2007 , 7:27pm
post #6 of 10

Yes, it is all royal and all freehanded. I cut the cookies by hand as well, meaning that I didn't use a cookie cutter.