Supplies

Decorating By heathcombs Updated 4 May 2005 , 5:13pm by gateaux_beau

heathcombs Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heathcombs Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 6:40pm
post #1 of 11

Where is the best place to get supplies? I'm just getting started and need as much info as possible. Are Hobby Lobby and Michael's as cheap as anywhere else? Thanks!

10 replies
flayvurdfun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
flayvurdfun Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 6:42pm
post #2 of 11

there is also joanns, and you can also go to walmart and target... I have seen things there too!

CIndymm4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CIndymm4 Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 6:47pm
post #3 of 11

I don't have a Michaels near by but I understand that they usually have a 40% off any item coupon in the paper quite often and you could use that to purchase the more expensive things......Hobby Lobby puts their Wilton products on sale twice a year, early in the year and then again near the end of the year......our Hobby Lobby already had their sale for the first part of the year so I'll have to wait until later this year to stock up....they generally put everything on sale for 40 to 50% off at that time.

Lisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lisa Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 6:52pm
post #4 of 11

If you're going to be needing lots of supplies, you might want to order online since the selection is so much better. The prices usually are too except for shipping but if your going to be ordering a lot it's worth it.

Try www.sugarcraft.com

It can be a little overwhelming cause they have soooo much. I get lost just browsing--lol!

Justcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Justcakes Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 7:06pm
post #5 of 11

You can also try http://www.globalsugarart.com They have great customer service. thumbs_up.gif

rachelj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rachelj Posted 25 Apr 2005 , 7:36pm
post #6 of 11