Wish Me Luck!

Decorating By msumissa Updated 24 Apr 2005 , 8:26am by dragonwarlord1969

msumissa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
msumissa Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 12:45pm
post #1 of 16

Today I am taking off of work at noon to go home and decorate a 12X18 and a 6" and 4" mini tier cake for my daughter's first birthday icon_lol.gif. Frosting is made, cakes are defrosting as we speak! Hopefully it will all turn out good and I will post some pictures. I have really gotten a lot of help from the forums and the articles. Even though I am just starting out decorating I have found this site to be particularly useful! Have a great weekend... it is supposed to snow in Michigan... FIGURES! icon_rolleyes.gif

15 replies
veejaytx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veejaytx Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 1:01pm
post #2 of 16

Sounds like you are all set and ready to go! We will be looking forward to the pictures. If it is going to snow, inside decorating a cake is probably a good place to be! Here in Texas it's going to be about 80, and clear! Sorry, don't mean to rub it in...it could also change within about an hour!!!

Good luck with your cake, I know it will turn out fine. Just relax and have fun with it! Janice

flayvurdfun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
flayvurdfun Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 2:16pm
post #3 of 16

Of course good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

tanyascakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tanyascakes Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 3:05pm
post #4 of 16

Good luck on the cakes. I am sure that they will turn out great! Just take your time and try to have fun with it. Have a good weekend, too. icon_smile.gif

dragonwarlord1969 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dragonwarlord1969 Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 3:29pm
post #5 of 16

Good Luck fellow Michiganian!!!! Only in Michigan will it snow on Saturday and be 80 on Sunday!

Joe

cocakedecorator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cocakedecorator Posted 22 Apr 2005 , 3:38pm
post #6 of 16