First Fondant Cake

Decorating By Loucinda Updated 16 Apr 2005 , 2:56pm by Loucinda

Loucinda Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Loucinda Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 5:53pm
post #1 of 23

Hi all - this is my first attempt at fondant. This is the lesson 2 cake of class III. I am having a ball with these classes. Thanks for looking!

Fondant Cake (1st attempt)

22 replies
thecakemaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thecakemaker Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 5:56pm
post #2 of 23

Beautiful Cake! You should put it in the gallery!

Debbie

Lisa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lisa Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 5:57pm
post #3 of 23

That is a beautiful cake thumbs_up.gif ! You'd never know this was your first.

MrsMissey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsMissey Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 6:02pm
post #4 of 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadcrew

Hi all - this is my first attempt at fondant. This is the lesson 2 cake of class III. I am having a ball with these classes. Thanks for looking!

Fondant Cake (1st attempt)

Hello Quadcrew...noticed that this was your first post, so I thought I would take a second and say welcome to Cakecentral!! Your're gonna love it here!!

Your cake looks terrific..never would guess that it was your first time with fondant! thumbs_up.gif

m0use Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
m0use Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 6:25pm
post #5 of 23

Yes, Welcome!
LL

thecakemaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thecakemaker Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 8:06pm
post #6 of 23

Welcome!

cgcreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cgcreations Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 8:38pm
post #7 of 23

Welcome!! And beautiful cake! I love the cornelli lace accent!

cakemommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemommy Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 8:46pm
post #8 of 23

That cake is gorgeous!!! It's so lovely! Please post it so I can put it in my favs. I already have your teapot in my favs!!!!! icon_wink.gif

Amy

CIndymm4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CIndymm4 Posted 15 Apr 2005 , 10:17pm
post #9 of 23