Osama Birthday Cake....

Decorating By wendythekiwi Updated 8 Mar 2007 , 7:32am by Rachdacake

wendythekiwi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wendythekiwi Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:39pm
post #1 of 27

Hi there
I received my first order for a cake (short notice March 10th)but yay it's my first order from a complete stranger!. I need some ideas please as its for a womens 50th birthday but they want osama bin laden on it or something to do with him ....... weird i know, but apparently he shares the same birthday as her.
I am a beginner so nothing too crazy, its to be a one tier cake ... I would love to hear anyones ideas.
thanks
Wendy

26 replies
ChrisJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ChrisJ Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:43pm
post #2 of 27

I guess it would depend on if she LIKES Osame Bin Laden, does she?

bjfranco Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bjfranco Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:45pm
post #3 of 27

Is it supposed to be a joke cake??? Not a very funny one, huh?

bj

wendythekiwi Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:46pm
post #4 of 27

It's more a kind of joke with a group of friends.
I was thinking I could do a cake all fancy and then on the back of it have something to do with him hiding, so they give it to her looking nice then wait until she cuts it for a little surprise.?? Not too sure about this one!

luv2cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luv2cake Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:48pm
post #5 of 27

Congrats on your first cake order! icon_biggrin.gif

However...
that's a very weird request and would definitely make me uncomfortable.

I know that's not the answer that you were looking for, but I just got a gross feeling all over when I read your post....ugh! icon_sad.gif

RisqueBusiness Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RisqueBusiness Posted 6 Mar 2007 , 10:49pm
post #6 of 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by wendythekiwi

I don't think so..... he's not on my buddy list! LOL
It's more a kind of joke with a group of friends.