Way Ot...teacher Gifts??

Lounge By llee815 Updated 25 Nov 2005 , 1:15am by llee815

llee815 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
llee815 Posted 22 Nov 2005 , 3:43pm
post #1 of 48

I know this is OT but can you guys please give me some ideas on what to give my DD preschool teachers for Christmas. Last year, my daughter painted a mug for each of them. I then included a package of homemade hot cocoa, a candy cane, a Satin Hands and Body Buffing Cream from Mary Kay (I'm a consultant), and a loofah. It was all packaged in a clear tote bag (Mary Kay bag).

I want my DD to make something handmade again, but I can't really think of anything that she could make that would be long-lasting. PLEASE HELP ME!! Thanks everyone!!

47 replies
adven68 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adven68 Posted 22 Nov 2005 , 3:49pm
post #2 of 48

I don't know about the handmade thing, but I give decorative cookie cutters for various holidays. Valentines day I give the teachers heart-shapes, etc....You can package them very nicely...

They always love them!

thyterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thyterrell Posted 22 Nov 2005 , 3:53pm
post #3 of 48

I'm not good at the hand-made craft things - I don't have a whole lot of patience with that. But last year I made strawberry bread and chess squares to give to my kids' 4 teachers.

ge978 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ge978 Posted 22 Nov 2005 , 3:53pm
post #4 of 48

My friend and her mom are both teachers and they say food gifts are the best.
Maybe your daughter could paint a plate and then you guys could make cookies or brownies and then wrap them with decorated cellophane and a bow?
Maybe instead of a plate you guys could get baskets and your daughter could decorate it? Maybe put cookies, a yummy smelling candle, hot chocolate, etc.
My daughter and I made a basket for her kindergarden teacher a few years ago and put a little pumpkin roll, a school picture of her in a little frame, a candle & some cookies. She loved it.